2021 Let’s Start the Revolution: Results

We’re pleased to inform you that this year’s prize has been awarded to Frøydis Fossli Moe, the director of “Wet Fingers” (Våte Fingre). Congratulations! 

“Wet Fingers”​, dir. Frøydis Fossli Moe, Norway 2020, 11 min.

The director is also the scriptwriter and producer of the winning film. 

Plot summary:

Wet Fingers is a film about where the line is drawn between a drunken one-night stand and sexual assault. Was it all just for fun or did someone get hurt?”

The 2021 Special Prize, courtesy of Lula Pink, has been awarded to Helena Oborska, the director of “Bitten” (Ukąszenie). Congratulations!

“Bitten”​, dir. Helena Oborska, Poland 2019, 24 min. 

The director is also the scriptwriter of the winning film. 

Producer: Polish National Film School in Łódź

Plot summary:

“Zofia is spending summer holidays in a holistic centre. It is supposed to be a purifying week. Suddenly, a man from her past appears in the hotel. She recognizes his face, but he acts like he sees her for the very first time. The water in the shower is burning, the cicadas are calling and the heat becomes unbearable. He is there and he is watching. The difference between the past and the present blurs.”

Podaj dalej